[photo, Montgomery County Judicial Center, Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland]

Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court

Montgomery County Judicial Center, 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Appointed by Governor &/or elected by Voters to 15-year terms (20 Judges):
Paul H. Weinstein, Circuit Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) & County Administrative Judge, 2003
DeLawrence Beard, Chief Judge, 2002

Marielsa A. Bernard, Associate Judge, 2004
John W. Debelius III Associate Judge, 2002
D. Warren Donohue, Associate Judge, 2009
Joseph A. Dugan, Jr., Associate Judge, 2004
Ann S. Harrington, Associate Judge, 2009
Eric M. Johnson, Associate Judge, 2002
Michael D. Mason, Associate Judge, 2011
Paul A. McGuckian, Associate Judge, 2005
Dennis M. McHugh, Associate Judge, 2004
S. Michael Pincus, Associate Judge, 2009
William J. Rowan III, Associate Judge, 2002
Nelson W. Rupp, Jr., Associate Judge, 2013
James L. Ryan, Associate Judge, 2007
Katherine D. Savage, Associate Judge, 2004
Louise G. Scrivener, Associate Judge, 2011
Ann N. Sundt, Associate Judge, 2002
Durke G. Thompson, Associate Judge, 2011
Patrick L. Woodward, Associate Judge, 2013

Judicial Center
50 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9400


[photo, Montgomery County Courthouse (District Court), Courthouse Square, Rockville, Maryland] Montgomery County Courthouse (District Court), 27 Courthouse Square, Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 10-year terms (11 Judges):
Cornelius J. Vaughey, District Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, District Court of Maryland, with approval of Chief Judge, Court of Appeals), 2004

Michael J. Algeo, Associate Judge, 2009
Thomas L. Craven, Associate Judge, 2004
Gary G. Everngam, Associate Judge, 2011
Barry A. Hamilton, Associate Judge, 2002
Louis D. Harrington, Associate Judge, 2012
Stephen P. Johnson, Associate Judge, 2008
Brian G. Kim, Associate Judge, 2012
Mary Beth McCormick, Associate Judge, 2007
Patricia L. Mitchell, Associate Judge, 2007
Eugene Wolfe, Associate Judge, 2011

District Court Building
27 Courthouse Square
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 279-1526

8665 Georgia Ave.
Silver Spring, MD 20910
(301) 608-0660


[photo, Judicial Center (view from Courthouse Square), Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland] In Montgomery County, Circuit Court judges sit as an orphans' court.

Judicial Center, Room 322
50 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9600

Judicial Center (view from Courthouse Square), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2002

November 5, 2002   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 06, 2002 Maryland State Archives