Chosen by State Central Committee, 4-year terms:
Louis M. Pope, Acting Chair
Louis M. Pope, 1st Vice-Chair
Michelle Duffy-Orr, 2nd Vice-Chair
Patricia A. Faulkner, 3rd Vice-Chair
Maria Pena-Faustino, Secretary
Steven L. Wiseman, Treasurer

National Committee members (chosen by State Central Committee): Ellen R. Sauerbrey; Richard P. Taylor.

Marilyn Dankner, Maryland Federation of Republican Women

Chairs of local central committees

Nonvoting members:
Vacancy, Parliamentarian (chosen by Chair)
Robert B. Ostrom, Legal Counsel (chosen by Chair)
Jae Collins, Maryland Federation of Young Republicans
Chanchi Sapun, Asian-American Republicans
Seth Schraier, Maryland Federation of College Republicans
Terms expire 2002.

Paul D. Ellington, Executive Director

15 West St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 269-0113
e-mail: info@mdgop.org
fax: (410) 269-5937
web: www.mdgop.org/

The Republican State Central Committee is the governing body for the Republican Party of Maryland. The State Central Committee consists of the members of the local Republican central committees in each county and Baltimore City.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Chair, Vice-Chairs, Secretary, and Treasurer; National Committee members; the chair of each county central committee; the chair of the Baltimore City Central Committee; and the chief executives of the Maryland Federation of Republican Women, the Maryland Federation of College Republicans, the Maryland Federation of Young Republicans, the Maryland Black Republican Council, and the Heritage Council.

Members of local Republican central committees are elected to four-year terms by the qualified Republican voters of each county and Baltimore City in primary elections held in years of gubernatorial selection in the State. Any person who is a bona fide county or Baltimore City resident and a registered Republican voter may file a candidacy with the local board of elections.

Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2002

November 5, 2002   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 06, 2002 Maryland State Archives