c/o Chesapeake Bay Commission
60 West St., Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401

The Chesapeake Executive Council was established by the Chesapeake Bay Agreement of 1983 to coordinate the work of restoring and protecting Chesapeake Bay. In accordance with the 1987 Chesapeake Bay Agreement, the Council is the governing body for these efforts. Parties to the 1987 Agreement are the State of Maryland; the Commonwealths of Pennsylvania and Virginia; the District of Columbia; the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, representing the federal government; and the Chesapeake Bay Commission. On June 28, 2000, the same six signatories approved a third agreement, Chesapeake 2000, which sets goals for Bay restoration over the next ten years.

The Council's six members serve ex officio.

Five committees assist the Council.

Interstate Agencies
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2002

November 5, 2002   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 06, 2002 Maryland State Archives