John Pitts (first mayor, term unknown)
1901-1910 Orlando Harrison
1910-1912 John D. Henry
1912-1914 Orlando Harrison
1914-1916 Calvin B. Taylor
1916-1920 Edward S. Furbush
1920-1922 Horace Davis
1922 (Feb.-June) Charles C. Taylor
1922-1924 J. Richard Phillips
1924-1926 Ernest E. Burbage
1926-1928 Charles R. Law
1928-1934 Raymond T. Quillen
1934-1938 Covington D. Powell
1938-1948 William Whaley
1948-1950 Calvin B. Pruitt
1950-1956 A. P. Christopher
1956-1958 Robert W. Phillips
1958-1962 William S. Hudson
1962-1988 John Howard Burbage
1988-1992 Ronald L. Bireley
1992-1995 Chinita M. McAllister
1995 (Nov.) -1996 (July) Ronald L. Bireley
1996 (July-Oct.) J. E. Parker
1996- Rex W. Hailey

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2002

November 5, 2002   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 06, 2002 Maryland State Archives