PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH


[photo, County Administration Building, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Upper Marlboro, Maryland] County Administration Building (view from Main St.), Upper Marlboro, Maryland, September 2000. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

COUNTY COUNCIL

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
Peter A. Shapiro (D), Chair (chosen by Council in Dec., 1-year term), Dist. 2
e-mail: pshapiro@co.pg.md.us
Dorothy F. Bailey (D), Vice-Chair (chosen by Council in Dec., 1-year term), Dist. 7
e-mail: dbailey@co.pg.md.us
Thomas E. Dernoga,* Dist. 1
*(elected Jan. 22, 2002, to replace Walter H. Maloney, who died Oct. 28, 2001)
Thomas R. Hendershot (D), Dist. 3
e-mail: thendershot@co.pg.md.us
Audrey E. Scott (R), Dist. 4
e-mail: ascott@co.pg.md.us
Marvin F. Wilson (D), Dist. 5
e-mail: mwilson@co.pg.md.us
Ronald V. Russell (D), Dist. 6
e-mail: rrussell@co.pg.md.us
Vacancy, *Dist. 8
*(Isaac J. Gourdine died Feb. 25, 2002)
M. H. (Jim) Estepp (D), Dist. 9
e-mail: jestepp@co.pg.md.us
Terms expire 2002.

Meetings: Tuesdays, 10:00 a.m. (except Aug. & Dec.)

County Administration Building, 2nd floor
14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 - 3070
(301) 952-3600
fax: (301) 952-3238
web: www.co.pg.md.us/Government/LegislativeBranch/index.asp

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2002

November 5, 2002   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 06, 2002 Maryland State Archives