Chair (chosen by Governor): Eugene R. Lynch, Governor's Chief of Staff

Appointed by Senate President: Thomas M. Middleton

Appointed by House Speaker: Van T. Mitchell

Ex officio: David S. Iannucci, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Peta N. Richkus, Secretary of General Services; Raymond A. Skinner, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Roy W. Kienitz, Secretary of Planning; John D. Porcari, Secretary of Transportation; Harriet Tregoning, Special Secretary of Smart Growth; William F. Eckman, Mayor of La Plata; Murray D. Levy, President, Charles County Council; Carolyn Nichting, President, Charles County Chamber of Commerce.

c/o Chief of Staff
Office of Governor
State House, Room 212
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-5024
fax: (410) 974-5029

Following the devastating tornadoes of April 28, 2002, the Governor created the Rebuild La Plata Task Force in May 2002. The Task Force will help businesses secure the resources needed to complete recovery efforts and rebuild downtown La Plata, the county seat of Charles County. The Task Force also will map out a plan for a vibrant business and residential district that includes a town square, tree-lined boulevards, and a new network of sidewalks, offering convenient access to restaurants and shopping.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2002

November 5, 2002   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 06, 2002 Maryland State Archives